My Books

Buy one of my books... Available above at Amazon. Also available at SmashWords, Barnes & Noble and iTunes

Saturday, April 16, 2011

Ebook sales top paperbacks for first time

As reported in CNN yesterday, ebook sales overtook all other formats in February. The tide is indeed turning.

This is excellent news, especially for Indie publishers like myself. Hopefully by the end of the year, ebooks will really become an established way to buy books - not only by a minority of people, but by a majority.

So in celebration of this wonderful news, I'm posting links to all my books today that are available at Smashwords. What's so great about Smashwords? Well, at Smashwords you can read at least 20% of all my books for FREE!! And you don't even need an ereader! You can read them directly on your PC.

Click the links below and then sample a book. Then read it. Then buy it! Couldn't be easier!

Fergus Fedderfeeny's Food Factory by Paul Dorset. $0.99 from
Farnsworth is worried. Bags of the Food Factory’s vegetables are definitely missing! What will his boss, Fergus Fedderfeeny, say when he finds out? Then there’s the wonderful tasting pies. He doesn’t know how the recipes got changed or if it’s because of the missing vegetables. Armed with a toolbox of hammers & staying well away from The Mangler, Farnsworth is going to solve the mystery.*** READ 20% FOR FREE ***

Xannu - The Prophecy by Paul Dorset. $0.99 from
For fans of Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter & The Narnia Chronicles, the 1st in a thrilling epic fantasy series. Would you wake up in a hot sweat if you lived your night’s dreams as a soldier battling un-earthly creatures, witnessing powerful magic and fighting to save your own life on a daily basis? English schoolboy Terry West does. Frequently. And someone wants him dead... *** READ 20% FOR FREE ***

Xannu - The Healing by Paul Dorset. $3.99 from
Continuing on from The Prophecy, this book follows the journeys of two groups of travelers who are both trying to heal their charges. Back in England, Terry West is distraught after the loss of his best friend. But as Teern Truthbringer the soldier, Terry is busy battling un-earthly creatures & witnessing powerful magic on a daily basis. But is he prepared for the perilous journey he has to take to heal his charge; the Xannu.   *** READ 20% FOR FREE ***

The 10 Hour Project Manager by Paul Dorset. $5.99 from
This book gives you the tools to successfully manage the majority of most projects in only 10 hrs a week. It is about the meta-rules associated with projects and the management skills that help you decide what to pay close attention to and what can safely be de-prioritized. You will learn the important things to focus on, because although every project is different the meta-rules are the same.   *** READ 20% FOR FREE ***

No comments:

Post a Comment